Comic-Con At Home Schedule And New: Star Trek, New Mutants, Marvel 616, And More

Comic-Con 2020 has now started, and although we aren’t in San Diego this year, we are primed and ready for the full [email protected] experience. The panel schedule is fully locked, and there’s plenty to check out. You can find a curated list of the must-watch panels below, plus links to all the events.

While Saturday is normally the big day for panels, many major studios have pulled out of the convention. However, there are still plenty of events to check out, from the reunion of the movie Constantine to HBO’s upcoming series Lovecraft Country.

Thursday saw panels for the Star Trek universe, which announced a new kids animated series coming to Nickelodeon called Prodigy, as well as a trailer for Amazon Prime’s new conspiracy series, Utopia, and a new clip from Rick And Morty creator Justin Roiland’s show, Solar Opposites.

Still on the docket for Thursday is the New Mutants panel, which has fans eagerly anticipating news about the long-delayed movie.

And if you’re missing all the cosplay coverage this year, we’re revisiting some of the classics: Here’s the best DC cosplay and the best Marvel cosplay from San Diego Comic-Con last year.

[email protected] Explained

While thousands of people flock to San Diego’s Gaslamp district for Comic-Con every year, SDCC has been canceled because of the COVID-19 pandemic. Luckily, everyone who wants to can attend a virtual event from the comfort of their own homes with [email protected]

This year will be the first time SDCC has run an event exclusively online. And while con-goers won’t be shuffling, shoulder-to-shoulder, on the San Diego Convention Center floor, trying to buy lunch–which would more than likely consist of a $3 bottle of water and nachos of questionable origin–they can enjoy the show from their comfiest couch in their pajamas.

How to watch

You can find links to every panel and event over at [email protected]’s website. Here are the links to each day’s programme:

  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

You can also find it all over at Comic-Con’s YouTube page.

Below, you’ll find some of the must-watch panels throughout the [email protected] weekend along with links to details about each panel.

[email protected] Schedule

Thursday (July 23) panels:

  • Star Trek Universe (CBS All Access) – 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET (Full details)
  • Crunchyroll Industry Panel – 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET
  • Solar Opposites (Hulu) – 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET
  • Truth Seekers (Amazon) – 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET (Full details)
  • Mattel & WWE Elite Squad Fan Panel 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET
  • Cartoon Network Studios First Look – 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET
  • Duncanville – 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET
  • The Women Behind Mythic Quest: Raven’s Banquet – 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET
  • Utopia (Amazon) – 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET (Full details)
  • His Dark Materials (HBO) – 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET (Full details)
  • Wonder Women: Superstars of Paramornal (Travel Channel) – 1 PM / 4 PM ET
  • X-Men: New Mutants – 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET (Full details)
  • SYFY’s The Roast of Todd McFarlane – 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET
  • Upload (Amazon) – 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET (Full details)
  • The Boys (Amazon) – 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET (Full details)
  • Superstore (NBC) – 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET
  • Thundercats Roar – 3 PM / 6 PM ET
  • Marvel 616 (Disney+) – 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET (Full details)
  • Close Enough (HBO) – 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET (Full details)
  • Van Helsing – 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET
  • Mystery Science Theater 3000 – 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET
  • Shudder Presents “Horror is Queer” (Shudder) – 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (Full details)

Friday (July 24) panels:

  • Charlize Theron: Evolution of a Badass – An Action Hero Career Retrospective – 10 AM / 1 PM ET
  • HBO Max: The Cartoon Network Studios Collection (HBO Max) – 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET (Full details)
  • Adventure Time: Distant Lands-BMO (HBO Max) – 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET (Full details)
  • Vikings: Celebrating 6 Seasons of the Series – 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET
  • AMC’s Fear the Walking Dead – 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET
  • Infinity Train (HBO Max) – 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET (Full details)
  • AMC’s The Walking Dead – 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET
  • AMC’s The Walking Dead: World Beyond – 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET
  • First Look at Hulu’s Helstrom – 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET
  • Robot Chicken, Final Space, & Primal/Samurai Jack (HBO Max) – 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET (Full details)
  • Peacock Original Series: The Capture – 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET
  • Bob’s Burgers – 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET
  • Crossing Swords (Hulu) – 4 PM / 7 PM ET
  • Archer (FX) – 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET
  • SYFY: TZGZ’s Adult Animated Originals – 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET
  • 32nd Annual Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards – 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET

Saturday (July 25) panels:

  • The [email protected] – 11 AM / 2 PM ET
  • Constantine: 15th Anniversary Reunion With Keanu Reeves – 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET
  • Phineas and Ferb movie (Disney+) – 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET (Full details)
  • American Dad (TBS) – 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET (Full details)
  • National Geographic’s The Right Stuff (Disney+) – 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET (Full details)
  • For All Mankind (Apple TV+) – 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET
  • Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. – 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET
  • Brave New World (Peacock) – 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET
  • Bill & Ted Face The Music – 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET
  • Sailor Moon – 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET
  • The Order: Season 2 – 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET
  • Lovecraft Country (HBO) – 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET (Full details)
  • What We Do in the Shadows – 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET
  • Wyonna Earp (SYFY) – 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET
  • NOS4A2 (AMC) – 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET
  • An Evening With Kevin Smith – 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET
  • Farscape … To Be Continued – 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET
  • Scary Good TV with Horror’s Top Showrunners (Shudder) – 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (Full details)

Sunday (July 26) panels:

  • Celebrating 80 Years of Will Eisner’s The Spirit – 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET
  • First Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Film 30th Anniversary – 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET
  • Hoops – 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET
  • Mega64 Panel In These Trying Times – 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET
  • Looney Tunes Cartoons – 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET (Full details)
  • A Conversation with Nathan Fillion – 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET
  • Invader Zim Conquers Everything! – 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET
  • It’s Morphin’ Time! Power Rangers Meet Up – 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET
  • Wakanda, Forever! The Psychology [of] Black Panther – 3 PM PT / 6PM ET

Exclusive collectibles:

  1. WWE Elite Collection Mr. T (Full details)
  2. Jurassic Park Dennis Nedry in a Barbasol Can (Full details)

Source: Read Full Article