Theatrhythm Final Bar To Include 18 Final Fantasy 15 Tracks For Sixth Anniversary

Today is the sixth anniversary of Final Fantasy 15. Six years since Noctis and the gang set out on a road trip that took them all across Eos, fighting the forces of Nilfheim and reforging the powers of light that only one of the Lucian lineage can. And to commemorate the occasion, Final Fantasy developer Square Enix has announced 18 Final Fantasy 15 songs that will be part of Theatrhythm Final Bar Line.

In case you missed the announcement at the September Direct, Theatrhythm Final Bar Line is the coming sequel to Theatrhythm Final Fantasy, a rhythm game released in 2012 for the 3DS and iOS. The game involves pressing buttons in time with various Final Fantasy tunes to defeat on-screen enemies. Theatrhythm Final Bar Line is coming in February for the Nintendo Switch and PS4, and continues the same style of gameplay with 385 songs and 104 Final Fantasy characters. Players will be able to mix and match characters from throughout the franchise to make their own dream team of Final Fantasy heroes.

Of those 385 songs, 18 of them will be from Final Fantasy 15. Square Enix released the full song list in a tweet, which includes songs from both the main game and Final Fantasy 15's many DLC. Those songs include:

  • Stand Your Ground
  • Veiled in Black
  • Valse di Fantastica
  • The Fight Is On!
  • Apocalypsis Noctis (Uncovered Trailer)
  • Flying R
  • Invidia
  • Omnis Lacrima
  • Up for the Challenge
  • Noctis
  • Somnus
  • Hellfire
  • Magna Insomnia
  • Main Theme from Final Fantasy
  • Shield of the King – Theme of Episode Gladiolus
  • Home Sweet Home – Theme of Episode Prompto
  • Episode Ignis – The Main Theme
  • The Dance of Silver and Crimson

Theatrhythm Final Bar Line arrives on February 16 for Switch and PS4. Stay tuned next month for potentially a new trailer for Final Fantasy 16 and maybe even a release date.

Source: Read Full Article