Assassin's Creed Valhalla Soundtrack EP Announced, Now Available

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla isn’t out until November, but you can get in the pillaging mood a little early with the soundtrack. Ubisoft announced The Raven’s Saga, a seven-track EP taken from the Valhalla soundtrack. You can now buy the EP on Spotify and iTunes.

The soundtrack was composed by Sarah Schachner and Jesper Kyd, and features Norwegian black metal drummer Einar Selvik. In the announcement, Schachner said that the soundtrack uses Norse instruments in a modern way, and the main theme (the first track on the EP) is meant to represent the Vikings’ hope for a better life.

You can visit the soundtrack site to see the various buying and listening options. Ubisoft also produced a new cinematic trailer that uses the main theme.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is coming November 17 to PC, PS4, and Xbox One. It is also set to be released on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X, but those release dates have not been announced. For more details, check out our Assassin’s Creed Valhalla pre-order guide.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla – The Raven’s Saga EP

  1. Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Main Theme (feat. Einar Selvik) – Sarah Schachner, Jesper Kyd
  2. Son of Fjord – Jesper Kyd
  3. Asgard – Hall of the Aesir (feat. Einar Selvik) – Sarah Schachner
  4. Hausbrjótr – Skullcrusher – Einar Selvik
  5. Odin’s Plunder – Sarah Schachner
  6. The Well of Wyrd – Jesper Kyd
  7. Vígahugr – Lust for Battle (Skaldic Version) – Einar Selvik

Assassin's Creed News & Announcements

  • Assassin's Creed Valhalla Reminds Me Of Playing Black Flag
  • Assassin's Creed Valhalla: Eivor's Mysterious Identity, Interwoven Story, And Hidden Ones Connection
  • Assassin's Creed Valhalla Has Four Different Editions You Can Pre-Order Soon
  • Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Release Date Officially Revealed

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Source: Read Full Article